Home Page

Convention 2004

Current News

What's New Page

Photo Page

Contact Page

Districts and Choruses

New Honorary Members

Honorary Members

Guest Book Page

Favorite Links Page

Catalog Page


Qualifications for Nominees for Honorary Membership
A nominee for Honorary Membership in the Polish Singers Alliance of America must be presented by a member chorus to the Central Administration prior to the International Convention (held every three years) after approval of the District President of the member chorus.
Each application must be completed by the President of the submitting chorus, with specific qualifying data explaining what the nominee has accomplished for the chorus, the District and/or Central Administration, and his/her community.
Nominations for Honorary Membership may also be submitted by the PSAA Central Administration for anyone it deems worthy of such special recognition and honor.


Honorary Members Named
at 2004 Convention
in Troy, MI

Stella Banashuk
I. J. Paderewski S. S. #275
Beverly Dawson
Polish Heritage Choir #327
Zofia Juda
Filareci Dudziarz Chorus #15
Jolanta Weglewski-Kierklo
Polonia-Paderewski #287 and #311
Casimira S. Kostecki
Jutrzenka S. S. #226
Regina Kozub
Polonaise Chorale #317
Adrienne Kusmierczyk
Kalina S. S. #221
Michal Kulecka
Symfonia S. S. #291
Genowefa Mackiewicz
Club Filarets #293
Bernadette Modrzynski
I. J. Paderewski S. S. #275
Michael Newnham
Symfonia S. S. #291
Chester C. Tobiasz
Hejnal S. S. #323
Dayle Vander Sande
Aria #303
Czeslawa Wawrysz
Club Filarets #293
Miroslaw Wawrysz
Club Filarets #313

Sen. Stanley Haidasz
Canada's first "Minister of Multicultural Affairs"
Joseph Herter
Founder and Conductor of Warsaw's Cantores Minores Boy Choir
Cardinal Adam Maida
Archbishop of Detroit, MI
Krzysztof Penderecki
Polish Composer of choral and orchestral works
Wanda Wilk
Founder and Director of the Polish Music Center
at the University of Southern California